Celebrate the Small Things – 05.27.16

Celebrate blog hop

Today I am celebrating the continued warmth, during the days and the nights. We’ve been in the high 80s now for well over  week during the day and into the 60s at night. So although I am not freezing me arse off now, I am having issues with the humidity. Still, I won’t complain. I deal better with that than the cold these days. Hopefully Dad will put my a/c in this weekend and the humidity issue will be resolved.

I am also celebrating that my health is beginning to improve. This whatever flu bug or cold thing I’ve had for well over a week is finally leaving my body. I am still fairly lethargic, but back on solid foods. Now I just need to focus on my mental health *sighs*

And finally, I am celebrating that tomorrow, the zucchini plants go into the ground. Those little buggers are taking their sweet time growing, but have sprang up a lot in the last few days.

Looks like a storm is headed this way… about time to get off the ‘net.

What are you celebrating this week, dear readers? Feel free to share with me in comments.


Each Friday, I join Lexa Cain and friends for a weekly blog-hop called Celebrate the Small Things, where we celebrate all of those small moments from the week before.

The wonderful co-hosts of Celebrate the Small Things are:
L.G. Keltner @ Writing Off The Edge
Katie @ TheCyborgMom

Celebrate The Small Things Linky:

1. Lexa Cain 2. Fiction and Film
3. Writing Off the Edge 4. Kidbits
5. TheCyborgMom 6. Thoughts and Ideas from Deanie Humphrys-Dunne
7. My Inner Geek 8. Eclectic Alli
9. Intentional Insights with S. Kelley Harrell 10. Constantine
11. My Miracle Life 12. Writing, Reading, and the Pursuit of Dreams
13. My Creatively Random Life 14. Shells Tales and Sails
15. Lara Lacombe 16. TF Walsh
17. Caring for my Veteran 18. Life, Yoga and Other Adventures
19. About myself, by myself 20. Suzanne Furness
21. Elizabeth Seckman 22. Avalon
23. Cherdo on the Flipside 24. My Baffling Brain
25. Planet Kimberly 26. Shah Wharton
27. Mere Joyce 28. Victorian Scribbles
29. Tanya Miranda 30. God, Entertainment, & Annoying Things
31. Ann – A Friend of Jesus 2013 32. Special Teaching At Pempi’s Palace
33. Square Pegs 34. Patricia’s Place
35. Yvonne Van Dalen 36. Anne Higa
37. My Antimatter Life 38. Bouquet of Books
39. Lightravellerkate 40. Curious As A Cathy
41. Julie Flanders 42. As the Fates Would Have It
43. Project Why 44. Crazy Old Lady
45. In My Own Words

 

10 thoughts on “Celebrate the Small Things – 05.27.16

  1. Good to hear you are felling better. It has been pleasant here though we had some rain from Bonnie. Nothing better than home grown fresh from the garden veggies. I’m feeling a tad jealous.

  2. Hurray for good weather and feeling better. Good luck with the zucchini too. One time I was short some for a zucchini bread recipe while house sitting, and the people next door were urban farmers. I walked over to ask if they could lend me some zucchini in exchange for some bread later and walked away with a zucchini the size of my arm, fresh eggs, and a jar of baking soda. Lol, I think that bread was for a 4th of July block party if been invited to there. That’s paying it forward, and always what I think of whenever anyone mentions zucchini now.

  3. Whoever invented A/C deserves a medal. Seriously. I’m glad you’re feeling better. Wish I was. I’ve had this weird lower leg redness that won’t go away. The antibiotics I’m now taking leave me dead tired. I hope your zucchini plants grow well & that storm wasn’t serious. Have a lovely weekend!

    • Thank you, Pempi… no, Zucchini is pretty easy to grow.. the trick is to start them from seed in little pots and wait until they have 3 leaves, then put them in the ground. They tend to thrive better that way. Off to read your celebrations 🙂

What's on your mind? Let me know!