05.02.16 – End of Day Notes

What I did today: I had good intentions last night to do a few writing projects ahead of time and schedule them so I could read some A2Zs today, but Mother Nature had other ideas. A fierce storm blew through here last night and knocked our power out. I waited up as long as I could, but eventually just went to bed. I guess the power came back on some time during the night. Sleep wasn’t easy. I was restless and warm since I didn’t have a fan going. I was awakened early by the tv in the kitchen, went to the bathroom, came back to my room and turned on the fan. I fell back to sleep. It was 11 am before I woke back up. I began working on writing projects, but the sky was dark and a storm kept threatening to hit all afternoon. I kept turning my computer on and off as the thunder came and went. I’ve somehow managed to do most of what I set out to do today, except the A2Z readings.

What I learned today: Mother Nature loves to tease us. She’s done a great job of it today, and even now is threatening us with another storm. So I am hurrying to get this written and posted.

What I am most proud of today: I got a good deal of sleep last night, even though it was sporadic. Or maybe I just felt rested. Not sure which.

What did you do today, dear readers? Learn any lessons? Have a reason to be proud? Share your thoughts with me in the comments!

Share Your World – 2016 Week 18

041514-sywbanner

For Cee’s Share Your World

Who was your best friend in elementary school?  My best friend was a girl named Crystal. She lived on the outskirts of town, from over the railroad tracks. We only got to spend time together while in school because her mother was very strict and wanted her home immediately after school. We were both outcasts in school. Crystal had learning disabilities and I was a bookworm. We bonded because we were both picked on and harassed in school.

What things could people do for you on a really bad day that would really help you? Leave me alone. Just let me go off and be by myself. Eventually the dark mood lifts. However, if someone constantly prods me to ‘help’ me, it has the opposite effect. It usually ends up irritating me to the point I will lash out, generally verbally.

If you could make a 15 second speech to the entire world, what would you say? Stop looking at what divides us and starting looking at what makes us all similar.

Would you rather be an amazing dancer or an amazing singer? Dancer. I always wanted to study ballet as a child, but I was too clumsy.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week? That the A2Z is over. Too much happened during April and although I enjoyed the A2Z, I probably should have backed out of it and just took the month off.

and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? Doing some writing and reading.

10 Daily Currents – 05.02.16

It is Monday at 6:03 pm and I am currently…

1. listening: to the birds singing and the distant rumble of thunder

2. eating: pigs in a blanket

3. drinking: Pepsi Max

4. wearing: pink t-shirt, black shorts

5. feeling: sleepy

6. weather: warm, dark looming clouds, drizzling rain, about 85 degrees

7. wanting: this storm to hit and pass

8. needing: to be reading some things

9. thinking: if this storm is as bad as last nights, the power may get knocked out and I won’t get anything done

10. enjoying: watching Forensic Files on Netflix

I had a thought, dear readers… if you’d like to grab these 10 Daily Currents and write your own, link back to my post so I can share along with you!