05.08.16 – End of Day Notes

What I did today:  Considerably less than I wanted to do. I am just not feeling that creative spark today. I think it has to do with this damn cycling shit. Admittedly, I’ve felt better today than the past three days, but I am still not 100% and it is reflected in my writing. As I glance at my to-do list, there are still 8 things on there that I want to do today, and that’s after removing a few things that I know I just won’t get done. I probably won’t get many more of those 8 done either. At least two of them I will try to do between now and whenever I decide to go to bed. The other 6 are fiction writing prompts. And since my fiction writing is suffering greatly at the moment, I just may not even consider them. There is always next week, right?

What I learned today:  I need to get back into meditation. I need to focus my mind since it is running rampant at the moment.

What I am most proud of today? I said I wasn’t going to do it until probably tomorrow, but I plugged my phone in early this morning. Annette needed me and she is a priority in my life. Because it was plugged in, I had a lovely chat with my friend Claire and she sent me some Reiki. But what I am most proud of is that my selfish friend also called and yes, I answered it. We talked for about 45 mins and it went well. I didn’t feel any wonkiness from talking to her, so I guess I am over whatever had me so irritated on Wednesday and Thursday.

What did you do today, dear readers? Learn any lessons? Have a reason to be proud? Share your thoughts with me in the comments!

10 Daily Currents – 05.08.16

It is Sunday at 5:23 pm and I am currently…

1. listening: to the birds outside, traffic on the road, the wind rustling in the trees

2. eating: a baked chicken breast, brussel sprouts

3. drinking: Pepsi Max

4. wearing: long purple lounger

5. feeling: energized, finally… my Reiki Master send me some Reiki

6. weather: warmish, cloudy, about 75 degrees

7. wanting: more time to get things done

8. needing: to do more writing and read some others’ posts

9. thinking: I really need to get my arse in gear

10. enjoying: just finished talking to Claire, my Reiki Master/friend, on the phone and had a lovely conversation. I really miss her.

I had a thought, dear readers… if you’d like to grab these 10 Daily Currents and write your own, link back to my post so I can share along with you!