05.03.16 – End of Day Notes

What I did today: It has been a long, strange day. I stayed up all night watching Netflix. I did try to sleep a couple of times, but was unsuccessful. I’ve done writing projects off and on all day today, even late into the evening. I fell asleep some time around noon-ish and slept about four hours. Now I am wide awake again. My feet are aching, so I am not sure I will pull another all-niter.

What I learned today: I watched Making a Murderer all night on Netflix. If you haven’t seen it, you should. While I didn’t necessarily feel sorry for Steve, I did feel sorry for Branden. I think those cops in that town really did have it out for Steve and were determined to keep him in jail. And yes, I think they planted some of that evidence. So, what did I learn? Our judicial system is a mess! And some people can be bought. ‘Nuff said.

What I am most proud of today: I’m not really. I haven’t done nearly enough reading lately of others’ blogs and I feel a tinge of guilt about that.

What did you do today, dear readers? Learn any lessons? Have a reason to be proud? Share your thoughts with me in the comments!

10 Daily Currents – 05.03.16

It is Tuesday at 7:47 pm and I am currently…

1. listening: baseball game coming from the kitchen tv, birds singing, neighbor’s dogs barking

2. eating: hamburger patty, brussel sprouts

3. drinking: Pepsi Max

4. wearing: blue lounger with a gold diamond print, black socks

5. feeling: eh, so-so

6. weather: coolish, partly cloudy, about 70 degrees

7. wanting: more time in a day

8. needing: to be reading some things

9. thinking: I hope to actually sleep tonight

10. enjoying: watching Sherlock Holmes on Netflix

I had a thought, dear readers… if you’d like to grab these 10 Daily Currents and write your own, link back to my post so I can share along with you!