Share Your World – 2016 Week 18

041514-sywbanner

For Cee’s Share Your World

Who was your best friend in elementary school?  My best friend was a girl named Crystal. She lived on the outskirts of town, from over the railroad tracks. We only got to spend time together while in school because her mother was very strict and wanted her home immediately after school. We were both outcasts in school. Crystal had learning disabilities and I was a bookworm. We bonded because we were both picked on and harassed in school.

What things could people do for you on a really bad day that would really help you? Leave me alone. Just let me go off and be by myself. Eventually the dark mood lifts. However, if someone constantly prods me to ‘help’ me, it has the opposite effect. It usually ends up irritating me to the point I will lash out, generally verbally.

If you could make a 15 second speech to the entire world, what would you say? Stop looking at what divides us and starting looking at what makes us all similar.

Would you rather be an amazing dancer or an amazing singer? Dancer. I always wanted to study ballet as a child, but I was too clumsy.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week? That the A2Z is over. Too much happened during April and although I enjoyed the A2Z, I probably should have backed out of it and just took the month off.

and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? Doing some writing and reading.

8 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2016 Week 18

What's on your mind? Let me know!

