04.07.16 – End of Day Notes

What I did today: I got up around 2:30 am and began writing. I did most of my work early and then began reading blogs. Here is what I managed to do today:

Here are some interesting A2Z posts that I read today:

And finally, a non-A2Zer post: This gorgeous Tritina by Judy @ Edwina’s Episodes

What I learned today: More of an observation… I’ve been re-watching all of the Batman movies and I’ve come to the following conclusions:

  • My favorite Bruce Wayne is Michael Keaton
  • My least favorite Bruce Wayne is George Clooney
  • My favorite Batman is Christian Bale
  • My least favorite Batman is Val Kilmer
  • Val Kilmer made an okay Bruce Wayne
  • George Clooney made an okay Batman
  • Of all of these my favorite will always be Michael Keaton, even though Christian Bale does a better Batman.
  • I have no opinion yet on Ben Affleck as I have not seen the new Batman Vs. Superman movie, but I doubt I will like him as I am not a Ben Affleck fan.

What I am most proud of today:  I read over 50 blog posts and commented

What did you do today, dear readers? Learn any lessons? Have a reason to be proud? Share your thoughts with me in the comments!

11 thoughts on “04.07.16 – End of Day Notes

  1. Pingback: 366 & Promote Your Blog! – Day 102 | Promptly Written

    • *laughs* well, I don’t sleep much for various reasons.. too much caffeine, feet burning, strange dreams that wake me up, and randy muses whispering in my head the whole time I am trying to sleep *laughs*
      But yes, I do speed read.

      • *laughs* yeah, they really are.. oh, I read it in the week hours of last night, but haven’t been able to get my mind focused *there* to comment yet. I will get a reply fired off in a bit ..thanks hun!

  2. Thank you so much for including my amigurumi, Sleeping Snake, pattern on your blog! I am honored to be among your favorites for the day 🙂 I’ll have to go check out some of the other great blogs you’ve found. I wasn’t able to visit as many as you by any means (perhaps 6 or so), but there is still some time tonight to get a few in and try to reach double digits!

    Julianne
    Ink & Stitches – http://blog.jhwinter.com

    • My pleasure, Julianne! Ah, I am disabled, so I have time.. that and I speed read, so it makes it easier for me. I am just glad that you stopped by my little space on the ‘net 🙂

      • I wish I could speed read. It would certainly help with my to-be-read list. I have only been able to listen to some audiobooks lately and slowly at that.

      • I had issues with reading comprehension as a kid (strange for someone who loved to read!) and a teacher taught me how to speed read to force me to focus in on the most important details… it is handy sometimes, but I wonder if I miss other things sometimes. Slow may be a better way to go 🙂

What's on your mind? Let me know!