01.01.17 – End of Day Notes

What I did today:  Today was a bit busy for me. I spent the day getting used to my new routine. Yes, there are always routines with me and then I grow to regret them, but for now, a new routine. Writing – there will always be that. Lots of journal writing and drabbles. Trying to hone my skills. Also started a new writing course. That should definitely help with my writing.  A cleansing fast – did a 7-day a few months back and rather liked the feeling of emptiness at the end. I am shooting for 14 days this time. 

What I learned today:  That my great-niece Skylor loves to read. That thrilled me beyond tears. I now have a young mind to expand, even if it isn’t my place to do so. Her sister, Autumn loves art and Hot Wheels. Her grandfather is encouraging the Hot Wheels part, which also thrills me. I hate gender specific toys. 

What I am most proud of today? I’ve been gentle with myself today. Not over-doing anything even though I have this burning desire to exercise. I know that isn’t good on a cleansing fast, so lots of pampering and resting. The exercising can begin once I am finished with the fast. 

What did you do today, dear readers? Learn any lessons? Have a reason to be proud? Share your thoughts with me in the comments!

3 thoughts on “01.01.17 – End of Day Notes

    • I am taking scene setting via Writers Digest and plotting via Ninja Writers – I’ve been doing the plotting course for a couple of weeks now. The scene setting course is the one I started on Jan 1st

What's on your mind? Let me know!

