Monthly Wrap-Up: December 2016

December was a relatively quiet month for me here on WordPress, but I do have some things to share.

I finished my paranormal mystery Seeing You early in December. It was supposed to have been completed at the end of November, but my health prevented that.

I’ve also continued working with Keith Channing on the science fiction serial, Zanzibar. It is slated to continue into 2017.

I had no plans to start any new writing projects until February 2017, but my randy muse, Catharine, had other plans. I began Andromeda Dreaming, a YA science fiction story, on December 16th and it will be completed at the end of March.

Here on ATFWHI, I’ve just been doing some journal writing and catching up on Challenges. Expect more of the same throughout 2017.

Christmas weekend was okay. I had few expectations going into it. We don’t do much for Christmas except cooking and eating. We did plenty of that. My sister did finally come down two days after Christmas, very late in the evening. I wasn’t sure she would arrive at all. She’s like that – says she is coming by and then not show up or even call. But she arrived. It was a nice visit. I still haven’t seen my niece (sister’s daughter) or great-nieces in a while, since September to be exact. The last time I saw any of my brother’s kids and grandkids was early summer. They didn’t even call for Christmas. We are such an estranged family. Speaking of estranged, the estranged one bought me a Nutri-Bullet and an external dvd drive for Christmas. They were lovely gifts and much appreciated. He wouldn’t let me buy him anything. He knows how strained my finances are.

Well, that’s my December wrap-up. See you next month!

How about you, dear readers? How was your December? Did you do anything exciting? Writing projects? How was your Yule/Christmas/Hanukkah? Let me know in comments.

What's on your mind? Let me know!

