My Daily Tarot – Eight of Wands

96c44df79e061bbda6faa117fb8c993c

12/12/16 – Eight of Wands

You are waiting for an outcome. You will not wait long. Events set in motion are moving speedily to their inexorable conclusion.

This is a curious card. I cannot think of anything I am waiting for at the moment. I finished my writing projects for the year. I’ve heard back from the Dept of Education about my student loans (blessed that they will be written off if my disability status doesn’t change in  the next three years). There are no pressing family issues, not even with the estranged one.

The only thing that is left unfinished is the possibility of moving to Roanoke VA some time early next year. I am still unsure if I can financially handle it, so it has been sitting on the back burner for a while now. My friend hasn’t even asked me for a couple of weeks if I’ve made up my mind. I do want back in Roanoke, and she said she would cut money off the rent if I will do all of the housekeeping. I wouldn’t have to pay any extra utility bills because they are include in the rent, even wifi. The only thing I would need is a phone which in some ways, I could do without. I just hate having to switch my address everywhere… SS, Dept of Ed, driver’s licence, voter registration, maybe even switching banks. Just thinking about it all is exhausting and it’s only been two years since I had to do all of that because I moved from OK back to VA.

If this is the speedy outcome, then perhaps I will hear from my friend today. For now, I will just sit back and see if something else pops up today.


In case you are curious, I am using the Gilded Tarot. You can find it here.

4 thoughts on “My Daily Tarot – Eight of Wands

  1. Pingback: My Daily Tarot – Two of Swords | As the Fates Would Have It

What's on your mind? Let me know!

