Anxiety. I Don’t Understand It Yet.

Like me, Nikki struggles with anxiety, the inability to understand why and how it happens. Please read her story here. If you too suffer from anxiety, perhaps you can give her some words of wisdom.
Comments are disabled here, please visit Nikki’s blog to leave comments. Thanks

Nikki's Confetti Life

ca8bfa12abbfcb6c899e27a3682f9218

I can’t tell the difference from my own ways of overanalyzing and anxiety. I start to wonder if they are connected. I am pretty sure they are. Last night was a hell of a night of overthinking, worry, concern, and you name it. The worst I have had in a long time. I still do not understand anxiety as it is new to me this year. It may sound crazy, but it frustrates me all the more that I don’t understand. I don’t like it. And if I dare to think about it, I have probably had it longer. I can identify the on start, and I have caught it and followed the plan to calm it down. But those times where it spirals out of control…like last night…is the worst. I could not stop it. I fell asleep off and on and each time I woke up it was…

View original post 282 more words

