05.06.16 – End of Day Notes

What I did today: More than I thought I would get done. Did several writing projects, but still have a few I want to work on tonight before bed. I am actually feeling a bit better today. Spirits are lifted, but I don’t know how long that will last.

I am still working my way back to the low carb diet. I guess I will just have to go cold turkey again. Just tapering off isn’t working because if I have just one tiny bit of carbs, I want more and more. Like I am starving and cannot get full. It really sucks.

Had another one of those strange synchronicities tonight. I was watching Mission Impossible: Rogue Nations (Tom Cruise is my dirty little secret… shhhhh!) and they went to Casablanca in the movie, then I went through the house and dad was watching a Steven Seagal movie and they mentioned Casablanca in it. That kinds stuff always happens to me.

Anyway, so the day is nearly finished, but I am not. Will be doing a bit more writing as soon as I post this.

What I learned today:  I fear I am having one of those cycling Bipolar episodes. I hope not. I really don’t want to go back on medication. 

What I am most proud of today? I made it through another day. Seriously, if I can just make it one day at a time without wigging out, I am proud.

What did you do today, dear readers? Learn any lessons? Have a reason to be proud? Share your thoughts with me in the comments!

2 thoughts on “05.06.16 – End of Day Notes

  1. Great post as always…
    I did a lot of games with family members all over and I’m proud they talk to me now lol! I sent some links to our Sunday’s post and a few others. Hope they check them out. I’m proud I got a new follower today. This has been happening everyday at least once. I took a nice bath with candles. I talked to you 🙂 always enriches my day. Did something private I had been wanting to do. Resting and watching Blacklist on Netflix. That wraps it up!

What's on your mind? Let me know!

