05.04.16 – End of Day Notes

What I did today: I’ve done a lot of writing today and I am exhausted from it. And I didn’t get everything I wanted to do finished. How is that even possible? *smdh* I need more hours in the day! I also still need to do some reading before bed, but with my mind in a funk, I may just watch some mindless something on Netflix.

What I learned today: I’m getting no where fast trying to catch up on others’ blogs. I have good intentions, but by the time the day is drawing to a close, I realize I’ve read and commented little. I am just not satisfied with clicking ‘like’ and moving on.

What I am most proud of today: I stepped outside my comfort zone and video chatted with my friend Annette. I still have self-image issues and don’t like to be seen. It sucks, but this helped a lot.

What did you do today, dear readers? Learn any lessons? Have a reason to be proud? Share your thoughts with me in the comments!

6 thoughts on “05.04.16 – End of Day Notes

  1. It was out of my comfort zone too the only one I video chat with is my 2 year old grandson and he loves me just the way I am. I too have self image issues but I am working on that. I find you very beautiful and that you have nothing to be ashamed of. Your insides and outsides match my friend, You should see yourself through my eyes and probably many other people’s else. Besides who is to say what defines pretty or beautiful or ugly for us? I certainly think I am a ugly duckling but now I embrace that for what it is and work on the things I can change about my self image. Like weight, or my gray hair, or my teeth. All thing I can fix but it is just a slow process. I don’t know about you but my self image issues comes from being treated so badly that you feel ugly and gross. It all will get better with time and support of people who love you for the beautiful human being you are my friend. xoxoxo

    • Thank you for sharing all of this with me, Annette.. I had self-image issues from the way I was treated in HS, but had overcome them for the most part until my marriage.. the ex would say some of the most horrific things to me and my self-image just shattered. Still working on it, but I’ve become quite lazy and just don’t much care what I look like most of the time.. not like I go anywhere where I need to look glamorous.. lol. And I think you are beautiful too! Love ya hun!

What's on your mind? Let me know!

