05.01.16 – End of Day Notes

What I did today: The ‘day’ started at 1 am. I just woke up in the wee hours of the morning and couldn’t go back to sleep. So I decided to do my writing projects. I did manage to complete everything today. I am also attempting to read more of the A2Z blogs that I missed over the April Challenge. Today I read 4 blogs, but only 3 of them completed the challenge.

What I learned today: The following cool stuff from reading those A2Z blogs:

  • JK @ Thoughts & Opinions where he gave us a tour of India for A2Z
  • Keith & Nicki @ ‘Til the Butter Melts discusses their upcoming sailing trip from Maine to Florida this summer and all the prep work it takes
  • Annette @ Annette’s Place explored mythological creatures for her A2Z. I learned some myths I’d never heard of through these posts!

What I am most proud of today: I am getting back into my regular routines. April was a mess of a month.

What did you do today, dear readers? Learn any lessons? Have a reason to be proud? Share your thoughts with me in the comments!

3 thoughts on “05.01.16 – End of Day Notes

  1. Hello, Lori. It feels odd, doesn’t it, when we finish a big project like the April blog challenge? I have a WIP that I’ve been neglecting, but I think the break did me good. What projects are you working on?
    Rhonda from Latebloomingrose.com

  2. Today I went to a family party kind of as just a get together and kind of to celebrate my mom whose been suffering from Alzheimer’s. My dad is composing a symphony for her with slides from their hike across the country on The American Discovery Trail and he showed/played one movement of it today titled Beauty. Bittersweet moments as we celebrate the memories she no longer recalls herself.

    • I am so sorry to hear about your mom, Serena… what a beautiful gift your father is creating. I hope it brings you all comfort. Thank you so much for sharing such a personal story with me 🙂

What's on your mind? Let me know!

