Update, Revise, and Replace #NaJoWriMo

Today’s journal prompt is make a list of things you need to update, revise, transform, enhance, and replace in your life. Include both personal and tangible things.

  1. My calendar because I still have dates/events on there that are now defunct
  2. My wardrobe… I need a new look
  3. My address book as there are still people in there that are either dead or out of my life for good
  4. My art supplies as they are dangerously low
  5. My Astraeus novella and make it into a novel
  6. My social life as it is non-existent at the moment
  7. I need to update my poetry and fiction binders. I’ve written so much in the last 2 years and have not printed and added the new things to the binders.
  8. I need to reconnect with a couple of cousins as I’ve been so busy writing the last two months, I haven’t stopped to say hello to them in email or on FB
  9. I have a couple of other blogs that I have sadly neglected and I need to do some updates on them
  10. I really should update my tea collection. There are some that I brought with me from Oklahoma in 2014 that were already getting old then.
  11. I need to renew my relaxation programs – yoga, meditation and ho’oponopono meditation
  12. Spring cleaning – my dust bunnies are making babies
  13. It’s been ages since I’ve communed with my spirit guides. I really should make that a weekly practice.
  14. I need to get outside more and be one with nature.

(Note: if you would like to participate in this month-long journal writing activity, sign up for emailed prompts here)

8 thoughts on “Update, Revise, and Replace #NaJoWriMo

  1. Here’s my list 🙂
    restore a balance in my life
    spring clean my home – it’s now autumn 😦
    get that sparkle back into my windows
    turf out toxic cleaning chemicals and replace with home-made chemical free ones
    get back to regular meditation and soul nurturing
    give my pot plants some badly needed TLC
    find a new podiatrist – six months overdue
    hydrate my body with water – too much fizzy drinks (mainly mineral water)
    get outside and walk, move, smell the roses
    catch up with friends I’ve not seen in a while
    create a manageable blogging schedule
    back up my blog posts on to USB
    sort out the folders in my Pictures
    start reading and listening to the pile of subscribed stuff that’s been on hold last 2 months during Blogging Uni courses
    draft posts in advance and learn how to schedule them

  2. Pingback: 03.31.16 – End of Day Notes | As the Fates Would Have It

What's on your mind? Let me know!

