03.31.16 – End of Day Notes

What I did today: I did some writing projects in the wee hours of the night and then around 10 am, I crashed and burned. I was supposed to go to the store with my dad, but I couldn’t get awake. I felt drugged and couldn’t focus my eyes. Even after waking up around 4 pm, it was hard to get focused. My brain didn’t want to wake up and my eyes were blurry. It has taken many cups of coffee just to get to the point of concentration.

What I learned today: staying awake for 24 hrs is not a good thing. I keep forgetting that I am older now and cannot maintain those long days anymore.

What I am most proud of today:  I completed my 31-part Noir-style WhoDunIt and was very satisfied with the results. It came in at just a couple of hundred words shy of 35k, my second longest writing project. Now I just hope I can maintain that momentum with the 26 science fiction stories I plan to write for the A2Z over at Promptly Written. I’ve also written and scheduled ALL of my posts for this blog for the A2Z. I am so excited. April will be loads of fun for me.

What did you do today, dear readers? Learn any lessons? Have a reason to be proud? Share your thoughts with me in the comments!

10 Daily Currents – 03.31.16

It is Thursday at 5:36 pm and I am currently…

1. listening: traffic outside, a neighbor’s dog barking

2. eating: hamburger pattie, asparagus spears

3. drinking: ice water

4. wearing: black pants, red t-shirt, black socks

5. feeling: tired, eyes blurry – otherwise quite satisfied that I completed my month of writing

6. weather: cool & windy, about 60 degrees… a storm is headed this way.. grey sky

7. wanting: my eyes to clear so I can see to write

8. needing: to defog my brain

9. thinking: maybe I should make a pot of coffee.. it’s going to be a long night

10. enjoying: talking to friends

I had a thought, dear readers… if you’d like to grab these 10 Daily Currents and write your own, link back to my post so I can share along with you!

April on As The Fates Would Have It

April is going to be a very busy month for me. I hope you will join me!

Here at As the Fates Will Have It, I will be writing about People Who Inspire Me for the A2Z and participating in the NaJoWriMo.

Over at  A Whispered Wind, I will post “small stones” daily and try to reblog as often as possible. Hump Day Poetry will also post each Wednesday! I may even posts some of my archived poems and stories occasionally. If you aren’t already following me there, you may want to consider doing so to keep up with the “small stones” and Hump Day Poetry!

And over at Promptly Written, things will be very very busy! I will be writing 26 original Science Fiction stories for the A2Z and 30 new poems for the April PAD Challenge (and maybe more as I also joined the NaPoWriMo!). If you are not following me there, you may want to considering doing so now so you won’t miss any of these exciting stories and poems.

See you tomorrow!