03.02.16 – End of Day Notes

What I did today: Today I didn’t sleep. Not one wink. I did manage to rest for a few hours, but sleep was not a factor. So, instead I wrote off and on all day. My Noir story, small stones, a poem, some flash fiction. I did some email reading, but not nearly enough, never enough. I’ve yet to catch up on others’ posts from challenges. I went shopping for a short spell, came home and caught up with a few tv shows I’d been neglecting. And now, the internet is down so I am writing this and saving it to post once the internet comes back up.

What I learned today: Murphy’s law is alive and well. Anytime something good is going on, Ole Murphy comes knocking.

What I am most proud of today: I haven’t thrown my laptop across the floor yet, but then it isn’t my laptop’s problem, it is my wifi server’s problem. Though they claim there is nothing wrong. They always say that. Then they want to give you the run around by having you unplug this, restart that, blah blah blah. Dudes, I worked for a cable company. I know the drill! Don’t you think I’ve already checked all of that crap? *sighs*

What did you do today? Learn any lessons? Have a reason to be proud? Share your thoughts with me in the comments!

10 thoughts on “03.02.16 – End of Day Notes

  1. I didn’t get much sleep ‘coz I had to get up early and go to the dentist. Good news is he’ll give me a crown instead of pulling it. Bad news is pulling it would be cheaper. Much cheaper. I hate it when my net provider gets wonky. I have two separate accounts/connections so when one goes down the other usually works, (yet they come from the same company – go figure). I hope your connection comes back & you get some sleep! 🙂

    • Thanks, Lexa.. sorry about your tooth. Difficult choice, pay the money and save the tooth or keep the money and lose the tooth… that’s great to have two accounts. Mine was only down a couple of hours, thankfully.

  2. Oh boy!! Been dealing with my own WIFI issues lately..weather related..twice in a week I’ve spent an hour each time, going through all their checkpoints..finally getting reconnected..but my question was and is, do I have to go through this every time we have bad weather/wind?!?! I’m connected now so I’m happy!!! 😄😄 until next time….. 😁

    • Dragonfly, no, you don’t have to go through it all.. they just do that to keep you from knowing there is a problem on their end for as long as possible. Believe me, when I worked for the cable company they told us to keep the customer thinking it was on their end as long as possible and only write up a ticket after they’ve checked everything on their end. Just play along, tell them you’ve checked stuff, let a little time go by.. then just reboot your computer. If that doesn’t reset it, it is on their end.

What's on your mind? Let me know!

