Share Your World – 2016 Week 9

041514-sywbanner

for Cee’s Share Your World

Have you done something you truly want to do today? Yes, I wrote this story and this one too. I’ve been anxiously anticipating both of them for weeks now.

What can you help the world with? by practicing loving-kindness and compassion every day

If life was ‘just a bowl of cherries’… which fruit other than a cherry would you be..? I would be a coconut. Hard outer shell, soft and sweet flakiness inside. You have to work to crack my hard, darkened outer shell, but once you get in, you will find a crazy sweet personality on the inside.

Quotes List: At least three of your favorite quotes?

  • “Thou art to me a delicious torment.” ~Ralph Waldo Emerson
  • “If we could change ourselves, the tendencies in the world would also change. As a man changes his own nature, so does the attitude of the world change towards him. … We need not wait to see what others do.” ~Mahatma Gandhi
  • “There are those who look at things the way they are, and ask why… I dream of things that never were, and ask why not?” ~Robert F. Kennedy

Bonus question:  

What are you grateful for from last week – for last week, I am grateful for all of the wonderful bloggers who have joined me on my journey of writing, for their likes and comments, for the dedication to my blogs.

and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? Tomorrow I begin a new writing journey. Into the dark, sinister world of Noir literature. I will be writing a WhoDunIt for the entire month of March. I am both excited and a bit nervous about the whole ordeal, but I like the challenge of it.

4 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2016 Week 9

What's on your mind? Let me know!

