Share Your World – 2016 Week 8

041514-sywbanner

for Cee’s Share Your World

What household chore do you absolutely hate doing? Dusting. It makes my allergies act up.

What was the last URL that you bookmarked? Writing Horror And Making A Living With Your Writing With Michaelbrent Collings

Close your eyes. Listen to your body. What part of your body is seeking attention? What is it telling you? My feet. It is almost always my feet. They are telling me that they are on fire and they hate this damn neuropathy!

Would you rather have a two-bedroom apartment in a big city of your choosing or a mansion in the country side in the state or country where you currently live? I can see the advantages to both. In the city, I could use one bedroom for sleeping and the other for my writing studio. There would be tons of places to visit: museums, theater, coffee shops, art galleries, music venues, the Opera. Ordering in food would be easy. But the noise, traffic and pollution would be unsettling. In the country, IF the mansion was surrounded by woods, a pond or lake, and gardens, it would be ideal. I could turn any of the rooms into a library, writing studio and art studio. It would be peaceful and quiet, no neighbors for miles. I guess at this stage in my life, the country mansion would be more appealing as I value my solitude and silence.

Bonus question:  

What are you grateful for from last week – I am grateful that my cold didn’t linger longer than it did. It did last for about 8 days, but the worst of it was over in four. 

and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? – I am anxiously awaiting the 29th when I will be writing two stories that day. A leap day horror story and a special once in a life time story. They should be fun!

5 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2016 Week 8

What's on your mind? Let me know!

