02.19.16 – End of Day Notes

What I did today: Today has been another busy day. Writing. Prepping. Organizing. I even managed to read some emails, read posts from challenges, and watched a Film Noir for research for next month’s story line. All of this, plus I chatted with my friend Lisa on the phone for nearly 2 hours. *phew* it has been a busy day and now my back is aching. Time for bed and some Reiki.

What I learned today: I have a sinking feeling that the plans my friend Lisa and I have made for the upcoming months will fall through. She knows how busy I am this year with writing and I am *trying* my best to schedule in time to spend with her. This will mean doubling up some days on work, but for me, it is worth it. For her, I am not so sure. She is still iffy about things and the more I pressed her to set dates so I could schedule and plan ahead, the more hesitant she became. This is the same issue we had last year and part of what caused us to have a 6 month falling out. I really hope she doesn’t make me regret renewing our friendship.

What I am most proud of today: Despite the sinking feeling of regret, I kept my cool. I will let the cards play out and see where things lead.

What did you do today? Learn any lessons? Have a reason to be proud? Share your thoughts with me in the comments!

10 thoughts on “02.19.16 – End of Day Notes

  1. Glad to hear that you’re managing your way through and doing it successfully by the sounds of it. I hope your friend surprises you. Things tend to go differently than we planned, but often that isn’t a bad thing. Have a good week!

  2. It’s great that you’re organizing so your busy schedule doesn’t overwhelm you. I hope your friend decides to step up and make an effort to spend time with you. Perhaps she’s just one of those people who has trouble planning ahead. Some people like to be impulsive (though, like you, I’m a scheduler). Yay for keeping your cool and giving her a chance! Have a great weekend!

    • Thank you, Lexa… I wish it was just that she was impulsive, but the truth is, she is in her 50s and still lives at home with her parents (always has) and doesn’t want to miss going and doing with them. She never gives them time alone. She has cancelled well planned out events with me in the past because on the spur of the moment, her parents have decided to go to a nearby city or town, just for a few hours. It has been a frustrating relationship. But yes, I renewed the relationship after that 6 month break-up and I will give her a chance to redeem herself. Although, this may be the last time. I hope you have a great weekend as well!

  3. I slept in late as I’ve chronic poor health and with all the stress, I needed it. I spent time with my dog children and Fiance and Mum, made an enormous Greek salad for all. (Vitamin Bomb!). Emailed my poor tutor and asked for a further extension for my studies – he later emailed me back that they actually let me have a another 3 days…Phew! Read WordPress blogs and watched amusing tv programmes on ghosts and nightmare neighbours.

    I had to let a friend go. She became increasingly selfish and I got fed up of always being the one who gave more. With my poor health I’m unable to have relationships that ‘exhaust’ me.

What's on your mind? Let me know!

