02.17.16 – End of Day Notes

What I did today: Since I wrote some of my posts for today last night and scheduled them, I was able to sleep in this morning. I didn’t get out of bed until 8 am. BUT, I had a sinkful of dishes to wash this morning and did that before coffee or writing. I managed to get most of my writing done today, still have one story that I am debating if I want to write or not. I got through a ton of emails today, finally. And I am starting to schedule some of my A2Z posts for this blog in April. Not bad even though I still feel like crap from this cold. And as soon as I post this… I am watching the final few episodes of Season 6 of Downton Abbey. Me time!

What I learned today: Even the slightest deviation from my schedule screws me up for the entire day.

What I am most proud of today: I stepped up and offered my help to a fellow blogger. I’d swore to myself not to get personally involved with anyone online again, but this just feels right. Now I just hope I won’t get burned again.

What did you do today? Learn any lessons? Have a reason to be proud? Share your thoughts with me in the comments!

2 thoughts on “02.17.16 – End of Day Notes

  1. Sounds like you had a very productive day. Way to go! You obviously have more fortitude than I–It would not be possible for me to wash dishes (or pretty much do anything) before drinking coffee. Today, I enjoyed quilting with my mother before heading off to work. I hope to do some writing tomorrow.

    • It was pretty productive, thank you 🙂 And I had to force myself to do the dishes. Father hadn’t been up yet, so no coffee was made (he is usually the first one up and makes it), so I had to wait on the coffee anyway… figured I would just get those dishes out of the way while I waited *laughs* Good luck with the writing… and how lovely to be a quilter! my grandmother was one 🙂

What's on your mind? Let me know!

