Share Your World – 2016 Week 6

041514-sywbanner

for Cee’s Share Your World

  1. What is your favorite word? Happenstance
  2. What is your least favorite word? No
  3. What turns you on creatively, spiritually or emotionally? Reading the stories of courageous people, who despite the odds, have overcome adversity.
  4. What turns you off? Political bullshitting
  5. What is your favorite curse word? Fuck
  6. What sound or noise do you love? it’s a toss up between the ocean breathing and ravens cawing
  7. What sound or noise do you hate? babies crying – it breaks my heart
  8. What profession other than your own would you like to attempt? archaeologist
  9. What profession would you not like to do? oil drilling
  10. If Heaven exists, what would you like to hear God say when you arrive at the Pearly Gates? See, I told you it wasn’t your time yet. Now aren’t you glad you stayed?

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I am grateful that I got to spend some time with my grand-nieces, Skylar and Autumn. I am grateful that my muse hasn’t given up on me yet. And I am grateful that my health is holding out.

For this week, I am looking forward to *hopefully* catch up on all of the emails that I am a week behind reading. And I am looking forward to watching Season 6 of Downton Abbey that I’ve ordered on Netflix.

15 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2016 Week 6

  1. I was way behind on email, too. I finally deleted most of them and will try to keep from getting backlogged again. That may be easier said than done, life happens! Happenstance Is a good word, and I never would have thought of oil drilling, but I wouldn’t want to do that, either.

  2. I really like your #3. Those are the kind of books I enjoy too. Glad your health is holding out. There is nothing like illness to put a damper on things.

What's on your mind? Let me know!

