Just Jot It January: Ghost

This describes exactly how I’ve felt as one who also suffers from a Bipolar Mind…
Comments are disabled. Please visit Vic’s blog to leave a comment. Thanks!

Just Plain Ol' Vic

Here is my post for Linda G. Hill’s Just Jot It January prompt.

JJJ 2016

*****

When I think of the word ‘ghost’ it doesn’t evoke images of the paranormal but how you can feel isolated in the world.  A spirit adrift, invisible to all and haunted by your emotions that you cannot control.  I sometimes think that is why my wife feels like, when her bi-polar disorder plunges her into her depressive state.  The worst thing we can do is ignore someone’s pain, it will only serve to make them feel more transparent.  By acknowledging, empathizing and providing comfort – you can make that person feel solid again.

*

Misguided Ghosts by Paramore

*****

Take Care!

Vic

View original post

