#joyfuljan – Day Six

For today’s #joyfuljan, I find joy in the comforts of home.

Along with practicing joy for the month of January, I am also trying to be mindful of the things around me, to not get so caught up on things out there. So today I am joyful for my modest surroundings: my bed, desk, the woodstove that keeps me warm, the simple foods that I eat, and the company I keep. Home, and the comforts of home, do not have to be elaborate to bring me joy. Home IS joy!


 

Throughout the month of January, I will be celebrating Joyful January with Satya and Kaspa over at Writing Our Way Home

 

2 thoughts on “#joyfuljan – Day Six

What's on your mind? Let me know!

