#joyfuljan – Day Four

quote-surely-surely-slumber-is-more-sweet-than-toil-the-shore-than-labour-in-the-deep-mid-ocean-alfred-tennyson-271893

For today’s #joyfuljan, I find joy in sleep. After yesterday’s painful lesson, I definitely needed much sleep, but it did not come easily. It was well past 2 am before I fell into slumber and it was nearly 1 pm before I woke up today. But ah! the sleep… the sweet release of sleep! When it did come, I felt my mind cocooned, sheltered. Nothing bad could touch me there. I slept more deeply than I have in a very long time. And when I awakened, my mind was once again clear of the fog from the previous day.

What do you find joy in today? Let me know in the comments!


 

Throughout the month of January, I will be celebrating Joyful January with Satya and Kaspa over at Writing Our Way Home

What's on your mind? Let me know!

